Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Naam1
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    25 April 2018
    Bathroom was basic, and it took a long time for the shower to get hot.
    Breakfast was good, kitchen was big but lacked decent material. Common spaces were very nice and inviting. The friendly guy that checked us in gave us really good advice on the tours and the town.
    Mark
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giorgio
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    20 April 2018
    Very helpful staff
    Greg
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018

    A great place to stay.

    Everything was great.
    Great location.....close to downtown main but quiet. Staff excellent...especially Antonella. Great help with general info, assistance with bookings and with restaurant suggestions. Common rooms awesome. Breakfast very good. Great atmosphere at the Hostería.
    Stephanie
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Loved this place

    Nothing, we will come back for sure
    We very much enjoyed our stay. The hostel is very nice and the staff is just the best. Kudos to Antonella in particular for her help with everything and constant smile.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Really helpful lady on reception Near to the towns shops and restaurants Great lounge area to sit in Breakfast was good
    Katja Frydendal
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Best hostel in El Calafate

    Everything was good.
    The best place we have stayed in El Calafate. A very big and cosy common area. A fine and clean kitchen. Hot showers and clean rooms. The wifi was also good and we had wifi everywhere also in our room. We had to leave at 6.30 when the breakfast began but they let us have breakfast at 6.15 instead, which was great. Also the breakfast was very good. We would stay again and recomand to anyone.
    rmbtl
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018

    Excellent hostel

    Wifi in the room was spotty at first, got fixed in the end.
    Excellent service and attention from everyone at the reception! Breakfast cakes were nice and common areas are homey.
    carolina
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chit Yee Tai
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    30 March 2018
    The heater is old.
    The staffs are so nice. They provide a lots of information. There is a big rocker.
    Leonie
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    26 March 2018
    The 5 bed dorm doesn‘t have a window. Very humid. Matress was super uncomfortable. Didn‘t sleep well.
    Great location. Great Breakfast. Nice living room.
    Katherin
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018
    The top bunk was pretty low and the wifi didn't work in the room but those are just nit picks and not really deal breakers and this place is super cozy and cute
    Ramiro(sp?) was super awesome and got my laundry off and back to me clean within hours of me getting there. Also had a ton of good tips for the town and was just nice to chat with. The breakfast was nice and big with eggs and toast and even cake. It's off the main road but still super close to things and they can help you book tours and stuff
    Jaimi
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 March 2018

    Perfect Calafate Base!

    Wifi was excellent speed however didn't work (on any of the 3 options) in our room. Had to go to common areas to use. Was a little noisy at night - it's on a main road so plenty of cars going past. This didn't really bother us but light sleepers be ware. Kitchen can only be used between 1230 - 2230 so just remember to plan your lunch making accordingly!
    All the staff members were warm and friendly, especially the guy who checked us in (didn't catch his name unfortunately)!! Breakfast was standard but I loved that the eggs were scrambled instead of the normal cold hard boiled. Communal areas are a great size and there are plenty of activities to pass the time (puzzles, colouring books, croquet). Outdoor area was huge! Private room was generous in size and extremely clean. Heating worked a treat! Showers were hot but low pressure (standard in South America). Laundry service was cheap and super efficient (received the same day).
    Stuart Columbus
    nz

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Schilling hostel excellant

    The room the breakfast and friendliness and helpful front desk staff
    OliviaGreen44
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne....
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liz
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 March 2018

    Enjoyable place to stay

    Wifi signal a little poor in some areas, but wasn't a problem to us.
    Stayed with 25 year old daughter. Good breakfast ( including eggs, cereal, toast etc & cake!) Staff very helpful. I note previous comment of someone having payment taken in advance and having to send passport details- we certainly didn't have this happen. Showers were good. Tea and coffee free of charge. Very good location for main high street and on the right side of town for the bus station
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claus
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    2 March 2018

    Lovely place with helpful staff. You can use the kitchen and nice cozy living room.

Loading reviews