Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Jakub
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018

    Just perfect place definitely worth for the price!!!

    The attitide of the stuff was so so great! They helped me a lot in planning my trip without them I would be lost with my bad Spanish for sure :)
    Frances
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Great help with any tour needs

    Staff was incredibly helpful. They gave us a lot of information on tours, restaurants, and services nearby (taxi, money exchange, etc.). Location was wonderful, very close to the main strip with the tour agencies and restaurants. Room was very comfy. Common area was spacious with lots of places to rest
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018

    Great hostel

    Nothing to dislike really
    Great hostel! The private rooms are very spacious and the shower is really hot. The staff is very friendly and helps you with making plans for your stay. The restaurant is serving nice food too.
    Kayoko
    co

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    Relax and quiet! I like it so warm in the rooms. Staffs are very nice!
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 September 2018
    Staff very friendly and helpful and hostel is minutes from main street. Bathroom needs upgrade.
    Milica Gat
    rs

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018

    I will return!

    Maybe they should just fix some showers, so that we can save the water that has not been used while waiting for the hot one.
    Stuff was more than nice and communicative. They organised also degustation of all the food on the meny. They let me leave my staff while I was waiting for the flight. They are also very clean and helpful. They can give you all the necessery suggestions what to do and when. I will come back for sure!
    Sin Yiek
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanne & Coen
    nl

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    The staff is real nice and will help you with everything! Your room is clean and the living is cosy. Breakfast is all you need, with a nice cake on top. We really recomment this place, if we are going back to El Calafate we will definitley go there again! Great place.
    Karen
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018
    Thin walls.
    The staff is super nice and helpful!nice common areas where you can chill out.
    Vincent
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 April 2018

    Good hostel well located in the city

    Breakfast, bathroom (old + little pressure in the shower and hot water takes ages to come)
    Very kind personel, large common areas
    Naam1
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    25 April 2018
    Bathroom was basic, and it took a long time for the shower to get hot.
    Breakfast was good, kitchen was big but lacked decent material. Common spaces were very nice and inviting. The friendly guy that checked us in gave us really good advice on the tours and the town.
    Mark
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giorgio
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    20 April 2018
    Very helpful staff
    Greg
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018

    A great place to stay.

    Everything was great.
    Great location.....close to downtown main but quiet. Staff excellent...especially Antonella. Great help with general info, assistance with bookings and with restaurant suggestions. Common rooms awesome. Breakfast very good. Great atmosphere at the Hostería.
    Stephanie
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Loved this place

    Nothing, we will come back for sure
    We very much enjoyed our stay. The hostel is very nice and the staff is just the best. Kudos to Antonella in particular for her help with everything and constant smile.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Really helpful lady on reception Near to the towns shops and restaurants Great lounge area to sit in Breakfast was good
    Katja Frydendal
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Best hostel in El Calafate

    Everything was good.
    The best place we have stayed in El Calafate. A very big and cosy common area. A fine and clean kitchen. Hot showers and clean rooms. The wifi was also good and we had wifi everywhere also in our room. We had to leave at 6.30 when the breakfast began but they let us have breakfast at 6.15 instead, which was great. Also the breakfast was very good. We would stay again and recomand to anyone.
    rmbtl
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018

    Excellent hostel

    Wifi in the room was spotty at first, got fixed in the end.
    Excellent service and attention from everyone at the reception! Breakfast cakes were nice and common areas are homey.
    Lei Huang
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matt
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Everything you hope for in a hostel and better

    Great big common spaces (kitchen, dining room, den). Multiple people can cook on kitchen without feeling on top of each other. Dining room had the warm feel of a cafe and once again you could take a table without feeling like you were stealing a seat from someone or in the way. Den had couches and games. Great home base, very restorative and was even able to be productive here. Highly highly recommended
Loading reviews